The Council of CBS

The Council of the Centre for British Studies:

Prof. Vukasin Pavlovic, professor emeritus at the Faculty of Political Science of the University of Belgrade (FPS/UB), former visiting professor at the University of Westminer and former Leverhulme scholar, President of the Anglo-Serbian Society

Prof. Slobodan G. Markovich, MBE, MPhil Cantab, full professor at FPS/UB, Research Associate at LSEE of the London School of Economics. Head of the Centre for British Studies/FPS.

Dr. Ljiljana Glisovic, Associate Professor at FPS/UB, Head of the Centre for German Studies/FPS

Dr Zorica Becanovic-Nikolic, Associate Professor, Faculty of Philology/UB, Department of World Literature

Prof. Slavisa Orlovic, Full Professor at FPS/UB

Dr. Nebojsa Vladisavljevic, PhD LSE, Associate Professor at FPS/UB, fomer lecturer at the London School of Economics

Dr. Jelena Surculija Milojevic, LLM Queen Mary, Assitant Professor at FPS/UB

Dr. Katarina Rasulic, Associate Professor, Department of English Language and Literature, Faculty of Philology of the University of Belgrade

Dr. Milica Jevtic, Assistant Professor at FPS/UB, RTS journalist


The Advisory Council of the Centre for British Studies:

Sir John Randall, former MP, former Government Deputy Chief Whip

Sir Tom Troubridge, London

  1. E. Denis Keefe, CMG, HM Ambassador to Serbia

David Gowan, CMG, MA (Oxon), former British Ambassador to Serbia and Montenegro

Prof. Christopher Coker, London School of Economics and Political Science

Dr. Spyros Economides, Associate Professor, European Institute, LSE

Dr. Jamer Kerr-Lindsay, LSEE/LSE

Prof. Snjezana Milivojevic, FPS/UB

Dr. Marina Simic, PhD Manchester, Associate Professor at FPS/UB

Prof. Boris Hlebec, University of Belgrade

Dr. Milica Delevic, PhD Kent, EBRD, London

© 2024 The Centre for British Studies